25 Random Things About Me

I do not know what the big deal is with people on Facebook making this list, but I’m all about it, so here it goes…

1)  I love driving in Columbus rush hour traffic, especially on 270.

2)  My mantra is:  It’s okay.

3)  I don’t eat much meat, especially not pork.

4)  YWAM was the best and worst thing that’s ever happened to me.

5)  I love Rest Areas.  Sometimes I stop randomly and get a treat from a vending machine.

6)  I usually have a book of questions handy (one is in my glove compartment), because I like to know people.

7)  I don’t drink caffeine.

8)  I talked today to one person for 4.5 hours.  And was grateful for every minute.

9)  I like wearing flannel.

10)  I hug my dog more than I hug people.

11)  I like being me.

12)  I like mindless jobs, like data entry.

13)  I’ve never been “in love.”

14)  I think love is a choice.

15)  I can listen to the same song over and over and over without getting bored.

16)  I don’t eat fast food.  But I like it.

17)  I’m something of a feminist, which means I eat men for dinner.  Actually, I don’t.  I’m just into equality.

18)  I plan on keeping my last name in some capacity if/after I get married.

19)  I hate, hate, hate, double hate, loathe proof reading things I’ve written.

20)  I plan on living in another country someday.

21)  I recently gave up ice cream.  Cold turkey.

22)  I have two big papers to write right now.

23)  I’ve accidentally been blogging less lately, which I think is great.

24)  I’ve intentionally been studying a lot more lately.

25)  I like my life.  Even when I hate it, I wouldn’t change it.

~ by Eva on February 6, 2009.

9 Responses to “25 Random Things About Me”

  1. I am dying to know who you talked to for 4.5 hours. I am hoping it was social and not school or work related.

  2. Sandi – Thanks for caring. It was a social call, I was getting more deeply mired in The Pickle… https://evalawrie.wordpress.com/2009/01/15/a-pickle/

  3. I knew this had something to do with that. Are we going to get a pickle post and explanation anytime soon?

  4. Um… it remains to be seen. Thanks for asking.

  5. so now you eat cold turkey?

  6. Actually, yes, I do.

  7. Yay for you doing this. I don’t eat pork either, it grosses me out. I too am curious about this pickle of yours…

  8. Erica – I want to read yours! Have you done it yet?

  9. Ditto.

Leave a Reply

 
