Just Hop and a Skip Away

Well, I be here. After a hop-and-a-skip-type plane ride to an international airport in another state. Then another plane ride that entailed 3.5 movies, four episodes of the office, some iPod, and a few uncomfortable naps, all beside a delightful Indonesian woman. Then another plane ride beside a delightful Indian woman, classical dancer, that entailed a couple more movies and a few more uncomfortable naps.

After those… I’m here. And I be wit’ him.

I was planning on my first documentation about this trip being titled “The Meeting” or “The Rendevous”, but as it turns out, I don’t actually have that much to say about our initial meeting. It was kinda weird, as is to be expected, but that didn’t last long.   We had to get to business exchanging money, getting transportation, etc. When we finally made it to the bus that took us to where were staying the first night (that was last night, I’m writing in the first morning here) we could relax and talk and it was quite a lovely time. And has been since.

So that’s all I got right now… I’m with a very fine man having a very fine time. Fantastic conversation, he be makin’ me laugh out the wazoo, and I’m in a foreign country! Woohoo!

Today we going to check out and find another place to stay, get my visa so we can go to the mainland, and who knows what else. It’ll be fun though.

That’s all for now. 🙂

~ by Eva on March 21, 2009.

3 Responses to “Just Hop and a Skip Away”

  1. YAY! I’m so glad you’re having a good time!!

  2. I’m so glad you made it safe !!

  3. Eva, I must say… I feel lousy that I have no idea where you are or who you’re seeing! That’s how disconnected we’ve been I guess. I hate that I know so little of what’s goin on with you… I’m sorry my dear! But where ever you are in this vast world… be safe, have a blast, take lots of pics, and eat some fun exotic food for me! Love ya.

Leave a Reply

 
