I Love Pushing Myself

This weekend is ridiculously busy, but I did it to myself and I love it.  Saturday wasn’t so bad, it all started about late afternoon.  I went for a run and did 13 miles, no problem.  It was an absolutely gorgeous day.  I could have just kept running endlessly amid the sunshine, fields, and amazing old country farms.  

Anyway, when I was done with that I tried to sleep for a bit, because I was working third shift Saturday night.  I failed at sleeping and went to work at 11pm.  When I got off work at 7am, I went straight to my undergrad university where I met my old team to go to a soccer tournament.

We played two full-field, 90 minutes games back-to-back.  

Now I just got back, it’s about 1:30pm, and I’ve been awake since 9am yesterday.  I’m going to sleep for a couple hours, shower, and then go back to work till 11pm.

This is great, because I never knew I could play two games of soccer (well) without any sleep the night before, 12 hours after running 13 miles.  I think it’s so cool to see how far I can push myself.  Ridiculous, I know, but I love it.

~ by Eva on April 19, 2009.

One Response to “I Love Pushing Myself”

  1. Insane. You’re a machine.

Leave a Reply

 
