Funny Old Lady

Old person quote time again…

I visited an old lady today, the one who really, really loves me for some reason.  She was sleeping when I walked into her room, so I touched her arm gently and whispered her name.  When I told her who I was she sat up with a start (as much as a 90+ year old can) and said, “Oh, my God!”

Fortunately for me, she can’t see very well, so my smirk was hidden.  But wow, huh?  I must be somethin’ special.  🙂

Anyway, as we were sitting there she was just talking and got around to telling me about a music performance she heard recently…

“It was supposed to be a quartet, but it turned out to be a trio.  Except for the fat guy who could have been two people.”

~ by Eva on May 12, 2009.

2 Responses to “Funny Old Lady”

  1. BAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA! hysterical! oh my word…thanks for sharing these awesome encounters, my friend. it’s good to laugh. 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
