The Dentist & His Lady

He thinks I have really good-lookin’ teeth.  And she thinks I brush good.  She called me a “scrubber,” which is what she calls people when she cleans their teeth, but doesn’t get anything off.  We, Scrubbers, are the people she figures have imaculately clean houses too.

I think she was implying a little OCD, which I’m not really.  Only in some ways. I just brush well because growing up I visited the dentist (I had various contraptions in my mouth at different times, including braces) more than I visited my grandma.  I should have learned a thing or two.

~ by Eva on May 12, 2009.

5 Responses to “The Dentist & His Lady”

  1. Can you come over and teach my kids your art?

  2. Come to CA??!! Absolutely!

  3. I hate going to the dentist. And I suppose I really should start brushing a little better. Don’t get me wrong, I brush a couple times a day and use an electric toothbrush, but sometimes I’m too tired that I end up sticking it in my mouth for a mere second or two. Mmhmm, I’m quite the lazy bum.

  4. It’s great that you brush your teeth the right way…I am sometimes too lazy to do that…

Leave a Reply

 
