Can’t Think

I can’t think right now.

I listened to the audiobook Tweak:  Growing Up on Methamphetamines (for class) for three hours today in my car (two hour commute each way to/from school) and now I feel like I’M tweaking (high on meth).

I don’t feel good.  Like, superbly wore out of life after listening to that guy’s struggle with drug addiction.

Geez.

I can’t imagine what it would be like to actually be addicted to drugs.  Which reminds me why I don’t use anything.

Why do people ingest things into their bodies to make themselves not quite who they really are?  All good sense tells me I shouldn’t say anything about this when I’ve never used anything.  But really.  In my personal life, this is one high horse on which I want to stay.  I can’t see anything bad happening by my maintaining abstinence from alcohol and drugs, only if I used.  I know enough about addictions and how they start that using would only make me worry.

~ by Eva on May 16, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
