A Client Said To Me

Today a client said to me, “I’m a narcissist and … what’s the word… SOCIOPATHIC.  Which is not a good combination.”

I tried to hide my smile when I realized he was absolutely serious.  (yikes)

The best part though was that I was running a Self-Esteem group.  How in the world did a narcissist get  in a SELF-ESTEEM group!?  LOL.

~ by Eva on June 4, 2009.

One Response to “A Client Said To Me”

  1. I would believe your narcissist was under the impression that he could improve his self-esteem, since they lack in that area typically. Maybe he was making a first step towards recovery by admitting to you he has such a condition. JMHO

Leave a Reply

 
