My Source of Unconditional Love

My dog, Kaiti – my source of unconditional love – died today.

~~~

Photo:  Taken 1998 when we got her.

Eva and Puppy Kaiti

~ by Eva on June 14, 2009.

5 Responses to “My Source of Unconditional Love”

  1. Oh, I am so sorry. I am sure I don’t need to tell you to have a good cry, but do it anyway. Pets are family and that is a huge loss. Big hugs from So Cal.

  2. Aside from a good cry, I’d add a pint of Ben & Jerry’s- Sorry to hear about this!!

  3. sad story. she and i, we had tension back in the day when i ‘babysat’ her, but she was a good beast.
    hugs to you.
    me

  4. Hey. Long time since I dropped in here. Really sorry to hear abt ur loss. It’s heartbreaking to realise the pet (I consider them family always) is no more around with his sloppy licks or brown eyes. Hugs to u. As the 1st person said—a good cry doesn’t relieve matters but it helps.

    Take care.

  5. Hi. I am so sorry that your dog has passed away. I blogged my dog’s passing in April, Duke. He had a long, good life, and I hope yours had the same, too. The connection that reading it and seeing your picture made for me, taking me straight back to my last moments with Duke, is hard and has made me very sad. But it’s a sadness I can feel only because of the great joy that Duke brought into my life. Such is the feeling that the good can bring us from time to time. My thoughts are with you.

Leave a Reply

 
