Things I’m Enjoying These Days

In no particular order…

~  Pink Lemonade Crystal Light

~  Not getting up before 7:00am (after a year of getting up between 2 and 5 am)

~  Watching movies (or rather having the TIME to watch movies)

~  Helping a lady I know from my internship get ready for a garage sale

~  Listening to Christmas music in the shower (Mannheim Steamroller)

~  Blogging 🙂

~  Reading  (C.S. Lewis’ A Grief Observed (one of my favorite books), The Shack, An Open Heart by the Dalai Lama, Naturally Thin by Bethenny Frankel (recommendable), Boundaries by Drs. Cloud & Townsend)

~  A new gum flavor (“Mango Smoothie” from Extra)

~  Talking to Pickle Man

~  Listening to Kate Rusby

~  Perusing Pixdaus.com (see link under “Visual Arts”)

~  Feeling accomplished because I’ve done everything I wanted to by this point in my life (YWAM, Bachelor’s, Master’s, travel the world (see below – I’ve been there! (Norway)  I was so excited when I saw that picture on Pixdaus);  maybe by the end of the year I’ll be ready to share what’s next on my list of Things I want to do in my life (Hint:  it is not “Get married”)

12446774733el5h8v

~ by Eva on June 18, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
