More Like Her

I have a best friend.  I’ve mentioned her before.  She’s been with me through think and thin, since I was born, and I can’t even remember a time when she was not in my life.

I think she’s great.

That’s what I wanted to say in this blog… I think she’s more than great… I think she’s amazing.  And I think I’m so blessed to have her as my best friend.  I just can’t believe my “luck.”

And I wouldn’t mind being a bit more like her in:

– her search for authentic relationships

– her appreciation/love of/for her husband

– her original, brilliant thoughts

– her faithful friendship

– her grace for herself and others

– her unique style

– her consistent genuine-ness

I’m on my own journey, so I don’t want to live her life or anything, but I just like having someone in my life, someone very close, who is and inspires me to be more of what a I want to be.

*I love you, R.

~ by Eva on August 6, 2009.

One Response to “More Like Her”

  1. so not sure when you wrote this…but i just checked it…after my e-mail to you. love you. just what i needed to hear. glad you are on your own journey and so glad they have been running parallel so long. may God continue to bless my life in this way.

    love to you.

Leave a Reply

 
