“On A Night Like This” by Dave Barnes

I was sitting at the computer looking for job openings near my best friend.  I was listening to Pandora.  It was fairly uninteresting.  And then!  THIS song came on and I haven’t stopped listening to it since…  It was the intro that snagged my ears…

*Ironically, my best friend directed me toward this artist awhile ago, but I had yet to actually hear anything sung by him.  Just happened by chance to hear this.  Thanks, Pandora, once again!

~ by Eva on August 27, 2009.

3 Responses to ““On A Night Like This” by Dave Barnes”

  1. The other day I almost sent you the lyrics of one of his song – I forget which one now, but it made sense with where you are right now. I was listening to “ON a night like this” over and over again yesterday. Glad you are enjoying it.
    Can’t wait to see you – Tomorrow!

  2. Came across your blog while messing around on my RevebNation account (not quite sure how it directed me here…but oh well). Dave Barnes is basically all that is man and a bag of chips. I had the pleasure of working with him for a show back in March and not only is he an incredible musician, but he’s a genuinely good guy. If I were you, I’d go to iTunes and buy everything he’s ever created (you could buy some of my songs while you’re there too haha).

    Be blessed 🙂

    Philip

Leave a Reply

 
