Fine Job, Missy

I’ve been thinking…

I think it’s okay that I’m messed up.

My fear, worries, and insecurities are less than helpful relationally.  I don’t always analyze my “messy bits” perfectly and behave/relate in ways that are healthy and beneficial to all parties… I just think I’m okay.

I’m just doing the best I can at my life.  And in my life as I deal with MY fears, worries, insecurities, I do the best I can with them.  I apologize when I need to apologize.  I learn from my mistakes.  I love the best way I know how, which is faithfully, attentively, and compassionately.  Not perfectly.

I knew I wasn’t perfect before Pickle Man.  I know I’m not going to be perfect in the future.  But I’m doing the best I can with the hand I’ve been dealt in my life and I think that’s okay.

I’m not sorry I’m not perfect.  I am me and I think I’m doing a good job at being the best, most genuine version of me.

In peace,

Miss E.

~ by Eva on August 29, 2009.

4 Responses to “Fine Job, Missy”

  1. This is why I’m glad I’m your friend. Even if that role isn’t a very big one.

  2. I love following your journey. You are amazing!

  3. I just had to get all caught up on your blog- I haven’t been online much lately- Glad to read that you’re still as awesome as usual!

  4. Messed up, imperfect. Those things are ok in life because, well, life is just that, imperfect.

Leave a Reply

 
