Today’s Run

–  I wore flaming red spandex under my shorts.

–  It was sunny and lovely out.

–  I was perpetually plagued by the smell of dog food (anyone who’s been here knows why).

–  I listened to the iPod Bee gave me.

–  I wore my old running shoes because I still don’t want to break in the other ones.

–  I thought about thinking and how I think harder when I’m running.

– I did not blow snot out my nose.

– I thought about about how it’s really bad when you can feel the wind blowing through your hair…

on your legs.

~ by Eva on January 18, 2010.

One Response to “Today’s Run”

  1. ugh- breaking in new shoes is the worst!

Leave a Reply

 
