“Lay ‘Em Down” by Need to Breathe

I have been saying for years how cheesy and ridiculous I think contemporary Christian music is.  I still held this belief four days ago when I decided to only listen to Christian and non-lyrical music until April 14, 2010.  In the last days I have been pleasantly surprised by all the really good music I’ve heard/found to listen to, including this following song.  I absolutely LOVE it!  In my opinion, the lead singer sounds surprising like the guy from Kings of Leon, a band that I really like.

Bah, I just love this song and the whole stinkin’ album! …

http://www.needtobreathe.net/album/the-outsiders/

(*you’ll need to click on “Lay ‘Em Down” – I decided not to add a YouTube video, because the video quality of all of them was terrible…)

~ by Eva on January 22, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
