Fall in Love

Since September ’09 I have been silent here on the subject of Pickle Man.

I’m sure some of you noticed that in the post immediately prior to this one (>> this post <<) – the updated list of things to do before I die – I added “Fall in love” to the end.  And checked it off.  And yes, I was referencing Pickle Man.

This is what I have to say (to myself) about Pickle Man five months after the fact…

Good choice, woman. You would have really killed something in your soul if you hadn’t let yourself open up.  But as it happened, you didn’t kill it.  You gave it air and let it grow… stronger, taller, and beautiful. “It” being your capacity to love and be loved.

Good choice, woman.

~~~~~~~~~

And the day came

when the risk to remain tight in a bud

was more painful than

the risk it took to blossom.

~Anais Nin

~~~~~~~~~

Life is a process of becoming,

a combination of states we have to go through.

Where people fail

is that they wish to elect a state

and remain in it.

This is a kind of death.

~Anais Nin

~~~~~~~~~

~ by Eva on February 25, 2010.

2 Responses to “Fall in Love”

  1. I have a need to know more.

  2. Nothing else to know. That’s all I had to say about it. I’m at a good place.

Leave a Reply

 
