Menial

Today is Day One of my life as a supervisor.

Well, I guess I’ve been doing it a little bit for the last month, but this week is when I get all the people I’m going to be supervising.  I’m going to be meeting with each of them once a week in my office and visiting them once or twice a week at their respective schools.  We have several different programs at my agency which each entail a different kind of counseling.  I am taking over the TDT (Therapeutic Day Treatment) program, which is basically counseling kids while they’re in school, to help them get through school.  Most of my supervisees will be TDT workers, I just have one who’s not.

I’m looking forward to figuring out this supervision thing.  It’s definitely not something I sought out, but it was requested of me, and being the good employee that I try to be… I accepted.

So anyway, I went to one school already this morning and met the principle, got the tour, met the kids, etc.  It was fun.

And of course, this is on top of my maintain an approximately 20-hour case load of my own clients…

We shall see how this goes.  I’m looking forward to it.

~ by Eva on April 5, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
