Who’d-a Thunk

I miss Ohio… my job, my friends, my coworkers, my old people, my home, the farmland, my town, playing soccer on Wednesdays, my university, and Dad ‘n Mom.

It’s like I’ve gone that last ten months without a mirror, and just now – back in this place – I see who I really am, who I want to be, and how I’ve changed.  I’m back where I fit.  I’m back where I was grown.  I think I will always be a transplant – wherever I am – from *this* place.

This is home.

~ by Eva on August 5, 2010.

3 Responses to “Who’d-a Thunk”

  1. Love the photo – it’s beautiful! Transplants – it seems almost everyone is one.

  2. Amen to this! I found a lot of this myself in May.

  3. […] a Comment » I was asked multiple times in response to >>this post<<, “Who do [I] want to be?”  […]

Leave a Reply

 
