Things To Do Before I Die (Update IV)

1.  Earn a Ph. D. in Counseling

2.  Write a book (biography/ies; publish (the better parts of) my blog?)

3.  Live in another country

4.  Become fluent in another language

5.  Run a marathon

6.  Play the piano with a symphony orchestra

7.  Live in Virginia (check)

8.  Get another BA or Masters degree

9.  See a flamenco performance in southern Spain

10.  Backpack in Switzerland

11.   Go to Italy with R

12.  Befriend someone famous

13.  Be a psychotherapist/counselor (check)

14.  Work with SMD population (check)

15.  Make All-Conference for soccer (check)

16.  Live on a farm

17.  Read 500 books

18.  Change careers

19.  Give a solo piano recital (check)

20.  Graduate from undergrad with at least a 3.8 (check)

21.  See an opera in the New York Met.

22.  Attend a protest as a participant

23.  Sell (almost) everything I own and start over, simpler

24.  Skydive

25.  Learn to drive in Columbus rush hour traffic (check)

26.  Hug Seoung Joo in South Korea

27.  Make a friend on all 7 continents

28.  Own a MacBook (check)

29.  This one is a secret.  You’ll never guess.  (Hope I remember.)

30.  Fall in love (check)

31.  Ask someone unsuspecting out on a date (check)

32.  Reconcile with someone

33.  Survive a broken heart (check)

34.  Go skinny dipping

35.  Drive a car 130 m.p.h.

Last update: 8.7.10

~ by Eva on August 7, 2010.

3 Responses to “Things To Do Before I Die (Update IV)”

  1. Great list. Good luck and keep it up. I’ll check back often to check your progress. I’m curious about #29, I hate not knowing things.

    John
    adventurewannabe.wordpress.com

  2. […] “among others” is something I was rambling about to my counselor, that being my list of Things to Do Before I Die and all the things I’m so excited to do and to already have […]

  3. […] tattoo thing is going to lie latent for awhile.  In the meantime, it’s going to my list of things to do before I die. Hopefully I get the courage to do it before I get to this […]

Leave a Reply

 
