Who I Want To Be

I was asked multiple times in response to >>this post<<, “Who do [I] want to be?”  …

I want most to be at peace with myself, even in my inmost and outermost being, and with God.  In that peace, I want to be genuine about every aspect of who I am, who I’ve been, and who I will become.

I want to be a servant.  Not a door mat.  Rather, someone chooses to serve other people in the capacity that I am best at, enjoy most, and that is always needed.  This will most likely and most commonly be as a friend… a listening ear, a shoulder to cry on.  I want people to feel at peace in my presence… accepted, loved, safe.  I think I need to feel that about myself, most importantly, for other people to also feel it.

That’s it.

That’s my answer.

I’m not there yet, but this is my goal.

~ by Eva on August 8, 2010.

2 Responses to “Who I Want To Be”

  1. I need this picture. How do I get it.

Leave a Reply

 
