Confirmation of Two Things

This evening I was confirmed of two things.

1.  I am an “N” on the Myers-Briggs.

2.  I have the best friend in the world.

Both of these things were confirmed by a single action of mine…

I checked my mail.

1.  I realized tonight as I was walking to my car (past my mailbox) that I hadn’t checked my mail in almost two months.  Such an “N” thing to do, i.e. forget the menial.

2.  After I got my mail, I looked through it (how in the world did I get two issues of “Shape” magazine?!?  Sorry, Shape, I have zero interest!) and found TWO letters from my best friend.  Timely, meaningful letters, no less.

I have the best friend in the world.

P.S. I was also confirmed tonight that I am, in fact, cool.  This is my fourth night in a row being spent at Barnes & Noble.  Plus, I’m wearing *glasses*.  Plus, I’m dressed like I was born here, if you know what I mean; if you don’t, I can’t really explain it.  Plus, I have FIVE books (all getting read on a near daily basis) in tow, which are right beside my SEXY MacBook.  Plus, I just finished my Tall Light Caramel Frappuccino.

By the way, I had really bad gas (oh my gosh) today.  Just saying.

~ by Eva on August 24, 2010.

One Response to “Confirmation of Two Things”

  1. glad you checked your mail…i was sad that your card sat on my desk 2 days before i got it mailed…guess it didn’t matter much 😉
    glad you know you are loved.
    me

Leave a Reply

 
