This Summer I Commit To…

Spending time barefoot on The Quad reading.

Going swimming at George Washington National Park.

Taking a vacation from my problems by myself (London? Las Vegas?  Scotland? Montana?).

Not working on weekends.

Stealing as many hugs from my nephew as he will allow.

Checking my mail on at least a monthly basis.

Sweeping on at least a monthly basis. (P.S. I just bought my very first *working* sweeper!)

Continue my effort of the last few months to be more social/make friends.

Moleskin more often.

Be more honest about what I need/want, who I am, and who I am not.

Do anonymous, kind things for people.

Visit Best Friend R (assuming she’ll have me).

GO SWIMMING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

GO SWIMMING SOME MORE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Breath deeply.  Accept pain.  Hope for the best.

~ by Eva on May 22, 2011.

2 Responses to “This Summer I Commit To…”

  1. love your list!
    of course I’ll have you.

  2. A new sweeper? What kind?

Leave a Reply

 
