Good Singleness

Something I was thinking about last night before I fell asleep was, Why in the world am I so good at being single?  I mean… I’ve never planned (or even thought much about) my wedding.  I’ve generally assumed I won’t ever get married.  I feel very settled in being single.  It – honestly – feels *good* to me.  I feel content.  For this reason, I also lack motivation to really change my status.  I figure if it’s going to happen, it’ll happen.  I can put forth minimal/some effort (better than none!), but don’t need to stress about it.

Today I’m going to buy a new swim suit.  And someday here soon I’m going to use it.  I’m going to go SWIMMING by myself.  This is one of the greatest benefits of being single… no one ever questions me when I want to do something by myself.  No one really even knows what I do most of the time.

Maybe I will go to that lake I was at the other day.  Or I could go to G.W. and get my Shenanigan on out there.  I’d really like to get in that creek that runs by that straight part of the road, with the trees that tower on either side.  I’ll take out my rubber boots and see if I can’t find some manner of river creatures.  Maybe craw dads, or a turtle, or maybe even a snake.

It is so beautiful out there.  I just always feel better (even when I’m already feeling good) when I think about G.W.  So much exploring to do.  And the best part is that usually there aren’t any or at least, many other people around.  Perfectly serene.

~ by Eva on June 2, 2011.

One Response to “Good Singleness”

  1. You are so fabulous! I’m getting to that place– feeling settled in being single. It’s a great place to be.

    If/when you ever meet the right person… He’ll be very lucky to get a girl who likes who she is 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
