Dragon Slayer

I JUST KILLED A BIG CENTIPEDE

I AM OUT OF BREATH

THAT WAS GROSS

I FOUND IT IN MY SKIRT ON THE FLOOR

AND I CONFESS THAT I DID CONSIDER THROWING THE WHOLE SKIRT AWAY

BUT THEN I DECIDED TO WOMAN-UP

I AM A GROWN WOMAN, AFTER ALL

SO I GOT MY BIGGEST HEELS

(THIS IS SO THAT WHEN I SCHMOOSHED IT, MY HAND WOULD STILL BE A GOOD FOUR INCHES AWAY)

I RUSTLED THE SKIRT AROUND A BIT

AND WHEN THE DRAGON CAME OUT

I KILLED IT

I AM STILL OUT OF BREATH

I THINK I HELD MY BREATH THAT WHOLE TIME

~ by Eva on July 2, 2011.

2 Responses to “Dragon Slayer”

  1. laughed when i read this. and thought these three lines in particular were fabulously put together:
    BUT THEN I DECIDED TO WOMAN-UP
    I AM A GROWN WOMAN, AFTER ALL
    SO I GOT MY BIGGEST HEELS

    ; )

    love to you.
    see you next week!

  2. Kudos to your bravery… damn..after an adventure like that, i wish I could just take you to a round of martinis….

    T.

Leave a Reply

 
