Somewhere Along the Way

Somewhere along the way I began…

doing my own dishes.

cleaning my own apartment.

buying my own food.

enjoying the feeling of having a full fridge.

and a new set of sheets.

Somewhere along the way I…

became able to buy a car on my own.

started going out on dates.

buying clothes I did not need.

and candy that’s not good for me.

I started paying my own bills.

Banking at a Mennonite bank.

I stopped using so much elbow grease on my tub and more Scrubbing Bubbles.

I began wearing high heels.

Somewhere along the way I grew up.

I started living a life that looked a whole lot like

me.

~ by Eva on July 31, 2011.

2 Responses to “Somewhere Along the Way”

  1. 🙂 I love this.

  2. This sounds mentally healthy. Proud of you.

Leave a Reply

 
