Hypochondriac

I realized and verbalized for the first time this weekend that I’m a hypochondriac about addiction.

I am not addicted to anything.  I have never been addicted to anything.

Fiber One?  No. (haha)

Running?  Nope.

Caffeine?  Still no.

Do I worry about being addicted to all of the above and more?  Yes.

Are those well-founded worries?  No!

I am emotional, but stable.

I know my less desirable characteristics, but my self-esteem is healthy.

My parents have always loved me (a good message to be raised on) and always will.

I have stable, high-quality relationships.

My job performance has never been in jeopardy due anything I’ve worried about being addicted to.

I am not addicted.

I am fine.  Not perfect, but absolutely good enough on all counts.

I am me, and I am Okay. ~Virginia Satir

~ by Eva on August 29, 2011.

2 Responses to “Hypochondriac”

  1. I don’t know how you got posts in yesterday without me seeing them – seriously, I check your blog multiple times per day…I guess not yesterday:)

    You are okay. And you are fantastic!

    love you. me

    can’t wait for our saturday date coming up in a few weeks. must talk before then though.

Leave a Reply

 
