Sick, please?

Work has been quite stressful and busy since May (with our summer program) and even more so the last few weeks (with a new school year starting and me being responsible for all my counselors having full caseloads).  I’m finding myself again at one of those points that I am wishing I would get sick so I would have a day off and would be forced to rest.

I do feel quite in need of rest, peace and quiet.

I just requested Monday off (Labor Day, because there is no school, so my day-to-day responsibilities are diminished while my staff are off).

I feel like I need to rest, please.  Rest, please.  Rest. Please.

~ by Eva on August 29, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
