Speak

Note to self:

No one ever regretted bringing up an issue [in a relationship] that was important to them.  ~paraphrase from Attached by Amir Levine, M.D. and Rachel S. F. Heller, M.A.

Even if I say it wrong or bring up negative emotions in someone or change the relational dynamics… I don’t think I will ever regret bringing up an issue that is important to me.  I want to be honest, genuine, and sincere in my relationships.

~ by Eva on August 29, 2011.

One Response to “Speak”

  1. I SO want to talk to you about the things running through your head!
    Might even be worth a phone call ; )

Leave a Reply

 
