Why I Hate PostSecret

I hate [most/a lot of] PostSecrets, because I – like the people who wrote them – used to believe my secret thoughts, just because they were in fact, my secrets thoughts.

Secret thoughts are believable at face value, because there is no one else in your head to CORRECT them. (This is why the world needs counselors!)

But chill out – not everything you tell yourself is TRUE…

(the PostSecret above irritates the begeezus out of me; where do I even begin to correct this girls’ cognitive distortions?  I’m overwhelmed and I bet she is too.)

~ by Eva on September 9, 2011.

2 Responses to “Why I Hate PostSecret”

  1. AMEN – to “not everything you tell yourself is true”…both those things “in your favor” and those that are “against you.”

    much love to you as you continue to weed through the thoughts in your own mind. you know i’m always up for giving a second opinion if you want one.

    NEXT SATURDAY! HOORAY!

Leave a Reply

 
