S.O.M.

So, this week my site director nominated me for Supervisor of the Month (for August).  He CCed me on the report (that was two pages long, laying out all the reasons why I was nominated) that was sent to our Regional Director.  The concluding statement was this:

“All this is accomplished with an optimistic and positive outlook accompanied by a pleasant, professional and cheerful demeanor.”

Today I was at a training all day in Richmond and during lunch the CEO (CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER!) came over to me and said, “Eva, you know you are the whole reason we re-did the Supervisor Productivity Report, right?”

As I sat there dumbfounded, the following thoughts passed through my head…

a) uuuhhh, the CEO knows my name.

b) uuuhhh, the CEO just came over to talk to me.

c)  uuuhhh, I didn’t know that [what he just said].

d)  uuuhhh, I think the CEO just complimented me.

What I managed to get out of my mouth was this, “Uh, I didn’t know that.  How’s that?”

He explained that “all summer” he looked at the reports with me supervising 8 and 9 employees (less than usually b/c 2 of my employees took the summer off) and thought it was unfair that no one else had even close to that.  So, he decided to (with his peeps) totally revamp how Supervisor Productivity is measured.

He was at the training because he was presenting on this new/re-vamped report.

When he did his training, he conveyed to all the other supervisors at the training.  Used my name and everything.

uuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

OKAY.

It’s great thought, because I feel like I’m behind on everything.  But that’s because I have EVERYTHING to do right now.  We have been discussing in Management how to adjust our supervision structured so I am not spread so thin.  It’s good because hopefully, I’ll be responsible for less things.  But it’s not so good, because this program is my BABY; I’m not totally sure I want to give any of it up.  I really need to though (I am quickly approaching 12 supervisees, plus I’m doing all the assessments, plus I’m FILLING IN for sick employees an average of two days a week – yuck!), so it will be fine. 🙂  I like my job.

~ by Eva on September 15, 2011.

3 Responses to “S.O.M.”

  1. I’m proud of you, Eva. Don’t forget to take care of yourself.

  2. So cool! Love your classic – not sure what to say in this moment.
    PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE could you send me that 2 page document that sings your praises. Would love to hear what they had to say about you.

    CAN’T WAIT TO SEE YOU TOMORROW!!!

  3. […] it to say that it was the major Medicaid change of 2011) and how he stills tells people about I was the whole reason they change the Supervisory Productivity Report for the whole company.  Then he and my Regional Director asked to look at what I’d prepared for my staff that day […]

Leave a Reply

 
