Is Stress a Choice?

I’m listening to the audiobook from work by John Miller, The Question Behind the Question.  He just suggested that potentially, or at least in part, stress is a choice.  Part of that depends on – basically – on how you talk to yourself and others about your “situation,” i.e. do you talk like you are a victim?….

Why didn’t they give me more training on this?

Why is he/she such a jerk?

Why don’t they have better service here?

Or like this…

How can I adapt to my changing world?

I love that question.  I’ve already been thinking about it several times a day.  How can I adapt to my changing world?

That question helps me understand that I don’t have full control, but I do have SOME control.  I dont’ have control of other people, but I have control of ME.  I have control all situations, but I do have control over my RESPONSE to situations.

Anyway, I’m enjoying thinking hard on that question…

How can I adapt to my changing world?

~ by Eva on October 20, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
