Ham Loaf & Buckeyes

I am in Ohio.

We had our family Thanksgiving yesterday.

I ate my mother’s ham loaf like nobody’s business.

It was awesome.

Today is the Ohio State vs. Michigan game.

This is the best day of the year in college football.

I am sporting my OSU t-shirt today.

Go Buckeyes!

As I write this post, I am sitting at my parents dinning room table.

And listening to my mother Christmas records.

Evie’s album Come on, Ring Those Bells!

Ashland High School Accapella Choir 1974 – The Spirit of Christmas

Statler Brothers’ album A Christmas Card

This is just my favorite time of year.

I couldn’t be happier.

~ by Eva on November 26, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
