Back to Pretending

Here I am again.  The university down the street from me.  In the library pretending to be a student, but actually just working pinning.  (To be fair, I will actually get around to working, I just haven’t gotten there yet.

I like to think everyone here thinks I’m a student.  More than once since I’ve graduated from college, I’ve wished that I could have another college experience now that I’m more me.  The majority of my first college experience was just me holed up either in my dorm room or my room at home, studying.  Not to say things would definitely be different a second time around, but I do think I would like to meet more people this time around.  Who knows, I may even *hang out* with them.

I want to go to class again.  I love listening to lectures; taking notes; carrying my backpack around with all my knowledge-gaining materials.  It’s just such a beautiful thing.

But for now, I’m back to pretending I’m a student, rather than hoping I am on the verge of being one.  Which is okay too…. Pretending is just as fun, but without homework.

In other news, I think the Super Bowl was yesterday.

~ by Eva on February 6, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
