To The End

I am not averse to being brought to my knees in pain.

I will yet love.

I may weep inconsolably.

I will then hope.

I allow myself to fall apart.  Even despair.

I will yet forgive.

I need not always feel well.

I am alive.

I live with pain and insecurity.  I let my heart ache.

I can feel it beating.

Let me not be swayed from my course.

To love.

To love.

To love.

To the end.

To the end.

To the end.

~ by Eva on February 13, 2012.

4 Responses to “To The End”

  1. Tho it’s sad, I am in despair too! Nice poem!

  2. DID YOU WRITE THIS!? I LOVE IT. PLEASE LET ME KNOW IF YOU WROTE IT SO I CAN PROPERLY CREDIT YOU, BECAUSE I’M COPYING IT TO MY BLOG. IF IT’S YOURS DO YOU WANT YOUR FULL NAME WITH IT?

  3. […] simply, stands in the way of that which I am most intent on… living and dying well, i.e., loving to the end. Like this:LikeBe the first to like this post. Posted in Life, Quotes, Yours Truly | Tagged […]

Leave a Reply

 
