This is Me Every Evening

Have I mentioned here that I like to go to bed early?  Sometimes Every evening I find myself home from work, fed, and sitting on the edge of my bed trying to figure out what I want to accomplish that evening.  I sit there awhile thinking, making a mental list, taking into account how I feel, and what I am most likely be motivated to do.  After sitting there awhile, I decide I could think better laying down.

After consciously developing that mental list, I realize that I deserve a break from being productive (I worked all day), so I put my headphones in and listen to music.  But that certainly can’t happen, or at least not comfortably with my work clothes on, so I change out of my work clothes.  Lay back down.  Pull my covers up.

It’s only moments before the last glimpses of the mental list have slipped away with the sun and I am happily abandoned to the soft, cozy warmth of my covers; zero intentions of leaving.  I don’t even care that it’s only 8:30pm.

I. Feel.  Bliss…

~ by Eva on February 22, 2012.

One Response to “This is Me Every Evening”

  1. LOL

Leave a Reply

 
