My Fears

I keep tabs on my fears.  I keep tabs on how realistic they are, the likelihood of them happening, and from what direction.

As is typical in life, at times I run right into a fear.  It pops up in front of me clear as day, out of the blue.  That is the point at which point I realize I am not *that* afraid, because amid my surprise I still see clearly what I can *do* in that situation.

It’s like, “Oh, hello there, thing I’ve been scared of all my life.  You know, up close you don’t look as horrible as I thought.  In fact, I think we can work this out.  You may be just what I needed.”

And I feel filled with hope and love.

~ by Eva on April 11, 2012.

One Response to “My Fears”

  1. 🙂 [ you know to represent a sincere, not cheesy : & )

    love you – fears & hopes & all

Leave a Reply

 
