Across the Ocean

I’m in Korea.

While here, I have felt across an ocean from my worries.  Like I am looking at them from a long distance away.  They do not feel as threatening from here.  And isn’t that half the point of traveling, to get your worries back down to size?  And your appreciation for your pleasures back up to size?

Seoul.  Daegu.

Where my dad grew up.

My best friend from YWAM that I hadn’t seen for eight years.

Korean language, hospitality, etc.

Striking out on my own, mapless.

~ by Eva on May 27, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
