The Big Event

I got hurt playing soccer last night — happily, only a sprained ankle, though I’m on crutches for the time being.

But getting crutches was not the big event of last night.

It was Such A One, who:

– literally, carried me to his truck from the soccer field

– took me to the hospital

– carried me into the ER

– sat with me in my hospital room

– held my hand

– took me home

– bought me pain-killers (cause I didn’t want to use the pain-killer prescribed by the Doc)

– got a cab to go back to the soccer field and drive my car home

– took out my trash and picked up my apartment for me, cause I had left it in a hurry and in disarray

– was just the best friend and help ever

~ by Eva on November 3, 2012.

3 Responses to “The Big Event”

  1. hooray for fabulous friends – who happen to be more than friends – who know just the right way to show love.

Leave a Reply

 
