Silver Vs. Gold

New Friends Vs. Old Friends

I was telling my favorite 30 year-old man yesterday that I feel myself at a place in my life that I only crave to be with people who already love me. At this point, I said, I just feel even less interested in making new friends.  Perhaps this is me getting older.  I just want to be with people who I know will love me no matter what.

On another note, lately I have been sick.  That same 30-year-old man I mentioned above, has a habit of affectionately calling me a sick-denyer.  By that he means when I’m sick I won’t admit it, i.e. I deny that I’m sick.  Yesterday we were in his living room with his two dogs, Ramona and Karen, talking about my sick-denying.  I said to him, “I just don’t want to be a wuss.”

He looked at Ramona and Karen, laying there asleep, and quipped, “Girls, do you care if Eva’s a wuss?”  He then turned to me and shared the verdict, “Eva, none of us care if you’re a wuss.”

I thought that was super.

281193570453562686_DnqlV5bj_c

~ by Eva on January 4, 2013.

3 Responses to “Silver Vs. Gold”

  1. It is OK to need.

  2. Totally LOVE his response!

    AND I TOTALLY LOVE you – always have, always will. You can come spend time with me anytime you want.

  3. still love this response! it makes me smile every time & love the quote!

Leave a Reply

 
