A Familiar Face

I was just looking through pictures of my life-long best friend on her blog.  Several times as I was scrolling through, there were split seconds when I first looked at a picture that I thought, “Oh, that’s me.”  But no.  It wasn’t me.  It was her.  My best friend.  A face I love to see and have seen all my life.

That got me wondering…  Do I look very much like her or is her face so familiar that I can confuse it for my own?

I’m not totally sure of the answer.  Maybe someone else could help me answer.  But the fact is that I did confuse my best friend’s face for my own, caused me pause.  Everyone says the best things in life are free.  And there she was, one of the best things in my life, smiling at me from every picture as I scrolled.  RMS… A familiar face in the truest, dearest, most beloved sense.

Here is her blog post…  http://rochellematthewsstoltzfus.blogspot.com/2013/09/evolution-of-me.html

~ by Eva on September 7, 2013.

One Response to “A Familiar Face”

  1. This made me smile.
    It is interesting. I wouldn’t say that we look incredibly similar or different.

    Can’t wait to see your face in person!

Leave a Reply

 
